Yuanmingyuan Park Station / 圆明园站 / 円明園駅 / 원명원역

Yuanmingyuan Park




Generally speaking, the old Summer Palace consists of three parts - Yuanmingyuan, Wanchunyuan (the Garden of Blossoming Spring) and Changchunyuan (the Garden of Eternal Spring). These three gardens are often referred to as one common name: Yuanmingyuan. Hundreds of scenic spots in the Garden are made up of exquisitely constructed halls, pavilions, chambers, kiosks, earth and rock hills, rivers and ponds, and exotic flowers and grasses from different parts of the country. Indeed, it embodies the essence of Chinese ancient landscape gardening.


Admission fee:

Entrance Fee: CNY 10 / Sites of European Palaces:

CNY 15 / Exhibition Hall of Yuanmingyuan in Heyday:

CNY 10

Opening hours: May-August: 07:00-19:00 / April, September and October: 07:00-18:00 / January, February, March, November and December: 07:00-17:30

Tsinghua University



칭화 대학

Tsinghua University is a major research university in Beijing, and a member of the elite C9 League of Chinese universities. Since its establishment in 1911, it has graduated numerous Chinese leaders in politics, business, academia, and culture. Reflecting its motto of Self-Discipline and Social Commitment, Tsinghua University is dedicated to academic excellence, advancing the well-being of Chinese society, and global development. Tsinghua is perennially ranked as one of the top academic institutions in China, Asia, and worldwide

WalkingMap TV ⓒ Skyst